Greedyboy Candied Bacon….Oooooooo

For ages and ages, my middle son Oliver has been wanting to make candied bacon.

NO, NO, NO, NO AND NO!! I said……….Bacon with sugar on it…

OMG…Can you imagine it??

Anyhow why is there now bacon on here?

Because I gave in…….

But in my defense, I have to say I gave in because he walked to the shops with me and helped me with the groceries…

This is major as he is like a cave hermit and stays in his room most of the time!! 🙂

So Candied bacon it was…

This is what you need….

GREEDYBOYS CANDIED BACON…..

Serves 2 Greedyboys but may extend upon grovelling to a hungry dad too!!

1 packet of 300g of streaky bacon .

NO IFS AND BUTS, STREAKY!!

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1/2 cup of maple syrup….

Now this is complex!!! ………..Place the bacon on the tray….Nicely!!

Put in hot oven and grill for 5 minutes until half-cooked.

Remove from oven and sprinkle with maple syrup and then sprinkle the brown sugar.

Put back in oven and grill until brown and bubbly…usually another 5 minutes or so.

Lay that bacon out….

 Remove from oven and serve ASAP!!

Serve with eggs, sausages and toast but I think that Olli would have just eaten the bacon.

I had a piece and it was strangely ok but very sweet.

I wouldn’t eat it again but its ok……….BUT i know a greedyboy who loved it!!

Err and a greedy dad:)

Sprinkle the sugar and coat it….

Leave a Reply

