Gorgeous recipe, one I am trying as I reblog this!! If you haven’t looked at Panini girls blog before…dive right in!! I love it, Janie writes about all the things I love…Food, Italy, Cooking, and Lucca…..We both share a love of Lucca:)

Panini Girl

When I think of dessert the first thing that usually pops into my head is something with chocolate. There’s a hazelnut and chocolate mousse that’s been lurking on my list of “must try recipes”, but when planning my menu for a recent dinner party all I could think about were lemons.

tart

I have a dwarf lemon out back and seemingly overnight it was chock full of lemons. I picked a bunch and squeezed them, but what I really wanted were Meyer lemons. I found gorgeous, large Meyers at the farmers’ market and used them instead. Their flavor is like a cross between a lemon and an orange and the curd for the filling was exactly what I had hoped for. Topped with whipped cream this tart was the perfect combination of a slightly nutty shell and the luscious, citrusy filling.

Lemon Curd Tart (from The Epicurious Cookbook)

For tart shell:

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

